MSQ (Main Scenario Quests) are quests which tell the main story of FFXIV. Those quests have cutscenes and voice acting. Also, the quests unlock crucial features of the game. Well, in this page, we are going to share a list of FFXIV MSQ.

Final Fantasy XIV MSQ List

The Final Fantasy XIV MSQ (Main Scenario Quests) are divided as below:

    • Seventh Umbral Era Quests
      Level 1-50 story quests that were released in Patch 2.0 as part of the base game A Realm Reborn.
    • Seventh Astral Era Quests
      Level 50 story quests which continue the A Realm Reborn story via Patches 2.1 – 2.55.
    • Heavensward Main Scenario Quests
      Level 50 – 60 story quests that were released in Patch 3.0 with the expansion Heavensward.
    • Dragonsong War Quests
      Level 60 story quests which continue the Heavensward story via Patches 3.1 – 3.56.
    • Stormblood Main Scenario Quests
      Level 60 – 70 story quests that were released in Patch 4.0 with the expansion Stormblood.
    • The Legend Returns Quests
      Level 70 story quests which continue the Stormblood story via Patches 4.1 – 4.56.
    • Shadowbringers Main Scenario Quests
      Level 70-80 story quests that were released in Patch 5.0 with the expansion Shadowbringers.
    • Post-Shadowbringers Main Scenario Quests
      Level 80 story quests which continue the Shadowbringers story in Patches 5.1 – 5.55.
    • Endwalker Main Scenario Quests
      Level 80-90 story quests that were released in Patch 6.0 with the expansion Endwalker. This is the current ongoing set of the quests.

For your information, each set of the Final Fantasy XIV Main Scenario Quests needs the base game. After the Dragonsong War Quests, there is the expansion (Stormblood Main Scenario Quests, Shadowbringers Main Scenario Quests, and/or Endwalker Main Scenario Quests).


List of All FFXIV Endwalker’s Main Scenario Quests

Fans of FFXIV who have been following the Scions’ adventures for years want to learn about the end of the story which began over eight years ago. The narrative concludes with the expansion: Endwalker. For your information, Endwalker launched in early access on December 3. Officially, it was introduced on December 7. This features two new classes. The first new class is Sage. And the new second class is Reaper. The questlines are going to bring the players to some new areas including Sharlayan, Garlean Empire’s Garlemald and the Moon. If you are wondering whether you are far from the end, or simply want to know what’s to come, here we are going to share the full list of Endwalker‘s Main Scenario Quests.

Here is a list of All FFXIV Endwalker’s Main Scenario Quests:

Level 80 Quests

    • The next ship to sail. This is the first quest, started in Mor Dhona
    • Old Sharlayan, new to you. This is the first quest in Old Sharlayan
    • For Thavnair bound: This will unlock Thavnair region
    • On Low Tide
    • A Fisherman’s Friend
    • House of Divinities
    • The Great Work
    • Shadowed Footsteps
    • A Boy’s Errand
    • Tipping the Scale
    • The Satrap of Radz-at-Han: This is the final quest from Thavnair’s chain
    • Hitting the Books: This is the first quest of Sharlayan line
    • A Seat at the Last Stand
    • A Labyrinthine Descent: This will unlock Labyrinthos area
    • Glorified Ratcatcher
    • Deeper into the Maze
    • The Medial Circuit
    • The Full Report, Warts and All
    • A Guide of Sorts
    • Estate Visitor

Level 81 Quests

    • In the Dark of the Tower: This will unlock the expansion’s first dungeon
    • The Jewel of Thavnair
    • The Color of Joy

Level 82 Quests

    • Sound the Bell, School’s in
    • A Capital Idea
    • Best of the Best
    • A Frosty Reception
    • Tracks in the Snow
    • How the Mighty are Fallen
    • At the End of the Trail
    • A Way Forward
    • The Last Bastion
    • Personae Non Gratae

Level 83 Quests

    • His Park Materials
    • No Good Deed
    • Alea Iacta Est
    • Strange Bedfellows
    • In from the Cold
    • Gateway of the Gods: This will unlock the expansion’s second dungeon
    • A Trip to the Moon
    • Sea of Sorrows
    • The Martyr: This will unlock the first trial

Level 84 Quests

    • In Shadow’s Wake
    • Helping Hands
    • A Harey Situation
    • Styled a Hero
    • All’s Vale that Endsvale
    • Back to Old Tricks
    • Setting Things Straight
    • Heart of the Matter
    • Returning Home

Level 85 Quests

    • Skies Aflame: This will unlock the expansion’s third dungeon
    • The Blasphemy Unmasked
    • Amidst the Apocalypse
    • Beyond the Depths of Despair
    • That We Might Live
    • When All Hope Seems Lost
    • Warm Hearts, Rekindled Hopes
    • Simple Pleasures
    • Under His Wing
    • At World’s End

Level 86 Quests

    • Their Greatest Contribution
    • Aether to Aether
    • A Sentimental Gift
    • Verdict and Execution

Level 87 Quests

    • Travelers at the Crossroads
    • A Past, Not Yet Come to Pass
    • Witness to the Spectacle
    • Worthy of His Back
    • A Flower upon Your Return
    • Hunger in the Garden
    • Words without Sound
    • Follow, Wander, Stumble, Listen
    • Caging the Messenger: This will unlock the expansion’s fourth dungeon
    • Thou Must Live, Die, and Know

Level 88 Quests

    • As the Heavens Burn
    • Outside Help
    • Going Underground
    • No Job Too Small
    • Wise Guides
    • Agriculture Shock
    • Sage Council
    • Hither and Yarns
    • Once Forged
    • Bonds of Adamant(ite)

Level 89 Quests

    • Her Children, One and All: This will unlock the expansion’s fourth dungeon and the second trial
    • A Bold Decision
    • Friends Gathered
    • Unto the Heavens
    • A Strange New World
    • On Burdened wings
    • A Test of Will
    • Roads Paved ││Sacri┣ice
    • F//εsh AbanΔon┨Δ
    • Where Kn∞wledge Leads

Level 90 Quest

    • Main Scenario Quests (LV.90)
    • Vic┨οry ̈ ̈ ̈╳, │̆││ε Lost
    • ┣┨̈//̈ No┨ΦounΔ•••
    • Hello, World
    • Forge Ahead
    • You’re Not Alone
    • Endwalker (Quest)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *