Halo Infinite Ranks: Ranking System Explained

Halo Infinite is the upcoming game that is going to be released on December 8. However, the multiplayer version of this game was released just yesterday. As a thing that is still considered new, some people only have a bit knowledge about it. One of the most important things to know is the ranks. If you are clueless about the ranks, here is the rank system of the game explained.

Similar to a lot of other competitive shooters, Halo Infinite follows a ladder structure. In this game, there are a total of five sets of ranks: Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, and Onyx. Each of them, with the exception of Onyx, has six ranks. These ranks range from I to VI. In order to get the starting rank, you will have to play 10 placement matches. Below is the list of the Halo Infinite multiplayer ranks in ascending order:

    • Bronze: I, II, III, IV, V, VI
    • Silver: I, II, III, IV, V, VI
    • Gold: I, II, III, IV, V, VI
    • Platinum: I, II, III, IV, V, VI
    • Diamond: I, II, III, IV, V, VI
    • Onyx

Halo Infinite Rank Ranking System Explained

From the information above, it can be concluded that Bronze is the lowest ranking tier while Onyx is the highest rank that you can achieve as a player in the game. Unlike the other five, it is the only one that does not have subcategories. As the last one, you have nowhere else to go after reaching out Onyx. Getting there is such a great accomplishment.

Keep in mind that you will have to complete ten placement matches when you boot into the game for the first time so that you can get your first Halo Infinite rank. Do not forget to warm up first. From that stage, your performances will calculate whether your rank deserves to go up or down in the competitive skill rank.

What changes in the rank playlists of Halo Infinite? In addition to impacting your competitive skill rank, playing in the ranked playlists of this game also changes a few gameplay settings, especially:

    • Every player starts with BR75 Battle Rifle.
    • Combat Sensor disabled.
    • Friendly fire on.
    • Grenade hitmakers disabled.
    • Static items spawns.

Do you know how the Halo Infinite ranking system works? According to the reports, Halo Infinite ranks are no longer based on XP, which is different compared to the previous installments. As of the season 1 of the game, the only thing that measures the progress of the player is the battle pass system of the game.

Just like the other live service games that have a battle pass, both a free and a premium pass are offered by Halo Infinite. If you want to get more rewards, the one that you should choose is the latter. The good thing about this game’s passes is the fact that they do not expire, which are different from the other games. Having no expired times is beneficial for the players as they are able to go back and continue the progress on the pass of their choosing provided as long as it is not unlocked.

Talking about the battle passes in Halo Infinite, they have 100 tiers and you will be able to unlock a lot of goodies while grinding through them. It should be noted that every level on the pass needs the same amount of experience points to clear. It means, you will still have to collect the same amount of XP if you want to reach the next tier, it does not matter if you are tier 1 or 51.

With the standardized approaches, progressing through the battle pass of this game also works differently. In order to increase the Halo Infinite ranks, the required XP points that you can use should be earned through completing daily or weekly challenges, with no match XP in sight. If you know nothing about these challenges, you will be informed below.

Daily challenges are divided into three stages, as follows:

    • Stage one: The challenges in this stage require you to play any of the multiplayer modes available.
    • Stage two: The challenges in this stage require you to play PVP multiplayer matches.
    • Stage three: The challenges in this stage require you to win PVP multiplayer match.

Take note that you should go through the first one and do not even try to go through the next one if you have not completed the first one. By completing each of them, you will be able to get more XP. Since the stages reset every day, you will need to start at the first stage and then continue your way until the stage three.

For those who really want to max out your XP gains, weekly challenges are for you. just like the daily ones, these ones also have three different difficulty levels. Once again, remember that you will have to complete everything that is in stage one before trying the other ones on the other stages. If you are worried about completing with the other players, you should not to as you will unlikely run into another player with the exact same weekly challenges as you since each player will be given a different set of weekly challenges.

According to 343 Industries, everyone will be tasked with three weekly challenges by default. However, those with premium battle pass have a privilege to get another one, making it possible for them to collect those experience points quicker compared to those without premium battle pass.

In case you are having a hard time clearing one of challenge that is included in weekly challenges, fortunately, you have a chance to switch it out for another one. If you want to do it, you should obtain Challenge Swaps through battle or event passes. Not only that, it is also available for sale in the store. It is only possible for you to switch a challenge out for another one with a thing known as Challenge Swaps as long as it is from the same difficulty bracket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.