If My Profile is Hidden on POF Can They See I Viewed Them

If your profile is hidden on POF, can other users see that you have viewed them? To find out that answer, you have to read this entire article. After you read this entire article, you are going to understand about that.

What happens when you hide your POF profile?

Hiding your profile on POF means that you will no longer appear in any bar of images or the search results. But, there are some users who will still be able to access your profile. These include people you make contact with after hiding your profile. So, if your profile is hidden, they are able to see that you have viewed them. You may still remember people you make contact with after hiding your profile.

Hide profile is a great method to take a break from dating without removing your profile or account. While your profile is hidden, the members will not be able to see or contact you, and you will not be able to browse any other profiles. However, if you have a paid subscription, this will continue unless you revoke it.

Who can see you if your profile is hidden on POF?

Firstly, hiding a profile on POF will indicate that no one will be able to discover d you on basic or advanced search results. Your hidden profile will not appear here. But, POF members are able to still contact you. They will be able to access your profile if the messages are in your inbox.

What is the difference between Hide profile and Invisible mode?

Of course, a hide profile is different with invisible mode. As we know that hiding a profile is a great method to take a break from dating without removing your profile or account. While your profile is hidden, the members will not be able to see or contact you, and you will not be able to browse any other profiles. However if you have a paid subscription, this will continue unless you revoke it. When you are ready, you are able to unhide your profile on POF, and pick up where you left off.

Need to know that invisible mode is only available with Full Membership. It means that you will not show up as Online or Nearby for other members. They will still be able to see you on the wall or in searches or message you. You are able to discover both settings under Preferences.

Hiding and unhiding your POF Profile

After you have found somebody you are loved, you might want to take a little bit of a break to see if they are the one you have been looking for. To take a breather, you are able to hide your POF profile from others who you have not yet interacted with. However, you can still send a message to that special someone who you have already connected with. The members whom you have already interacted with or who have already interacted with you with a profile view, like, or message, can still see and contact you.

To hide or unhide your POF profile on apps:

  • At the first step, you have to go to Your POF Profile by tapping on the icon of the person in the top left.
  • After that, you are able to go to the Manage Account.
  • Then, scroll to the Settings of your editable profile to Profile Visibility.
  • Please toggle Hide my profile to be turned on (green) or off (white) depending upon your preference.

To hide or unhide your POF profile on a desktop:

  • At the first step, you have to go to your POF Profile.
  • Then, you are able to scroll to the middle and look on the right hand side to see your editable profile option to Profile Visibility.
  • Please toggle Hide my profile to be turned on or off depending upon your preference

To hide or unhide your POF profile on mobile browsers:

  • At the first step, you have to go to the Edit Profile.
  • Please scroll to the bottom of the page.
  • Lastly, you are able to click to option Hide or unhide your profile from others.

A great way to hide your POF profile

There are some reasons why you want to hide your Plenty of Fish profile. Fortunately, this is very easy to do. If you select to hide your profile, your profile will still be visible to some users, but you are able to unhide your profile at any time. On the other hand, if you remove your POF profile, it will no longer be visible to anyone. Removing your profile is permanent, you will not be able to reactivate it.

Here is a great way to hide your POF profile:

  • Firstly, login to your POF account.

Before you make any changes to your profile, you will need to login to your POF account. Please enter your email/username and password. If you have forgotten your login info, you are able to click the link provided and follow the steps.

  • After that, choose “Edit Profile.”

After you have logged into the site, just click the link which says, “Edit Profile.” This link will be located at the top of the screen, toward the right, next to the link for “My Profile.”

  • Click the link.

After you choose the “Edit Profile” link, at the top of the page you are going to see a line of text that reads, “To hide your profile from others, click here.” Please go ahead and click this link. This will hide your POF profile, and you will no longer appear in the search results of other POF users.

  • Lastly, you have to recognize the limits of hiding your POF profile. Hiding your POF profile means that you will no longer show up in any bar of images or search results. But, there are some users that will still be able to access your profile. These include:
    1. People you make contact with after you hide your POF profile.
    2. People who currently have messages in your inbox.
    3. People who listed on your favorites list.
    4. People who have you listed on their favorites list.
    5. People who search your username by using the Username Search feature.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *