If Someone Blocked You on POF Does Your Conversation Disappear

Do you want to block someone on POF? Or, are you blocked by someone on POF? If someone blocked you on POF, you may wonder whether your conversation disappears or not. Here, we will give you the information about it and also the other information related to blocking someone on POF.

Conversations Disappears When You Block Someone

If you block someone on POF, all messages will disappear on POF. Also, when you are blocked, the conversation that you have had with the person will disappear. So, if you find that the messages from someone disappear, it can indicate that you are blocked.

Another sign that you are blocked is that you are not able to open the profile of the user and also you are not able to access your correspondence. If you are blocked or you decide to block someone, it means that it disables you to have communication between the one who blocked you or the one that you blocked.

The Reasons Why Getting Blocked

Usually, people are blocked because he or she sends offensive language, spam messages, inappropriate images, or any content which violates POF community guidelines. The community of Plenty of Fish really concerns four rules of conduct. Those include respectfulness, safety, truthfulness and kindness. Even the team of POF has the right to be able to end any account which has violated one or more of the Community Guidelines. The members of POF are encouraged to report violent behaviour. It is done to make POF a safer place for people to find their soulmate.

The Reasons Why POF Inbox Messages Disappeared

You may find that your POF inbox messages disappeared from the inbox. If it happens to you, there are some reasons for this.

  • The POF inbox messages can disappear because the sender deleted their profile or removed by a moderator.
  • The POF inbox messages can disappear because POF blocked the user because of inappropriate content.
  • The messages in your POF inbox are over 30 days old.

So, if you find that the messages in your POF inbox disappears, it does not always mean that you are blocked. Usually, the most cases are because the last correspondence was over 30 days. So, you have to make sure that you keep up with your messages.

How to Block A User on POF

If there is someone who disturbs you in POF and  you feel uncomfortable with the person, blocking that person may be the answer for you. You are able to block the person so that they cannot send you messages again which means that you will not be bothered again. Do you know how to block a user in POF? If you do not know how to do it, here are the steps to do it for you.

  • To be able to block someone in POF, the first thing that you have to do is to open the last message that you received from the user that you want to block.
  • Next, you must click on the three vertical dots which are able to be found in the top right corner of the screen.
  • And now, from a drop down menu, you need to choose a Block This Person option if you are using iOS or you can choose Block User if you are using Android.

By blocking someone on POF, he or she will not be able to send you messages and you will be free from their disturbance.

How to Unblock A User on POF

After some time, you may think that you want to unblock a user that you have blocked in the past. Then, how to unblock someone in POF? You are able to follow the steps below.

  • The first thing that you have to do to unblock a user that you have blocked on POF is to access the Edit Profile.
  • Then, you need to find Mail Settings and then check the list of blocked profiles.
  • In this step, you have to choose the name of the person to unblock them.
  • After you unblock them, now you are able to resume your conversations and also send messages to each other.

How to Block A User in POF Live

Do you see someone violate the rules of POF Community Guidelines in POF live? If it happens,  you are able to block the user in POF Live. If there is someone who promotes violence or disturbing content in his or her live stream content, you are allowed to block the streams. How to do that? You are able to follow the steps below.

  • First, you have to find the profile of the member on your stream and then tap on it.
  • After that, you must find three dots which are able to be found in the top right corner.
  • And now, you must choose Block.
  • At last, the support team of POF will remove them from your stream and then add them to your Block list soon.

Reporting a POF Profile

You may think that blocking someone due to violence of the POF Community Guidelines is not enough. Then, you are able to decide to report the person to POF. Reporting an account in POF can be done if you get pushy messages, abusive language or inappropriate photos. Then, after you report the user, the support team of POF will review the profile first and then if they think that the account of the user needs to be deleted due to the violence that they do, they will do it.

Do you know how to report a user in POF? You are able to follow the steps below.

  • The first thing that you have to do to report a user in POF is to access the profile of the member that you want to report.
  • After that, in the profile, you must find Report Profile if you are using iOS or Report User if you are using Android.
  • Now, you need to add some details about the problem and also tell about the reason why you report the user.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *