Minecraft Dungeons DLC List

Downloadable Contents, which are also known as DLC in short, are described as the extra contents for the game that are not available with the regular edition of the game. They usually have pre-order bonuses, paid packs, free additional content, and game expansions. The contents can vary from the new skins, new areas, additional story missions to the new mobs or bosses.

Minecraft Dungeon DLC means the additional contents that come with the game called Minecraft Dungeon. What are those? If you are wondering about the Minecraft Dungeon DLC, here is the list for you:

    1. Minecraft Dungeons: Jungle Awakens

Minecraft Dungeons Jungle Awakens


    • Release date: July 1, 2020
    • Price: $5.99 (Standalone), $9.99 (Hero Pass), $29.99 (Hero Edition)
    • Locations: Dingy Jungle, Overgrown Temple, Panda Plateau
    • Equipment: Ocelot Armor, Shadow Walker, Whip, Vine Whip, Corrupted Seeds, Explorer Skin, Archeologist Skin
    • Items: Melon Slice, Oakwood Brew

The first DLC pack for Minecraft Dungeons is called Minecraft Dungeon: Jungle Awakens. This one was released on July 1, 2020 for Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4. Actually, it was not the first one this CLD was released as on June 30, 2020, it was unexpectedly dropped for the PC.

As stated on the official update, Minecraft Dungeons: Jungle Awakens DLC will come with a brand new jungle dungeon, meaning it is a new threat. In this one, you will have to complete a total of three new missions and collect some new powerful weapons, armor, artifacts, and enhancements.

Everyone who purchased the Hero Edition of Minecraft Dungeons will have a privilege to get a free access to Minecraft Dungeons: Jungle Awakens. As for the other players, they are able to get it separately for $5.99 or purchase the Hero Pass by spending $9.99.

When the thing known as Minecraft Dungeons: Jungle Awakens DLC is released, Minecraft Dungeons will also get a free update including the Lost Temple dungeon, new drops and items, and game balancing changes.

    1. Minecraft Dungeons: Creeping Winter

Minecraft Dungeons Creeping Winter


    • Released date: September 8, 2020
    • Price: $5.99 (Standalone), $9.99 (Hero Pass), $29.99 (Hero Edition)
    • Locations: Frosted Fjord, Lone Fortress, Lost Settlement
    • Equipment: Ice Wand, Snow Armor, Frost Armor, Snow Bow, Winter’s Touch, character creation skins (Frosty, Winter Warrior)
    • Mobs: Stray, Iceologer, Illusioner, Icy Creeper, Frozen Zombie, Wretched Wraith
    • Items: Sweet Brew, Cooked Salmon

The second DLC pack for Minecraft Dungeons is called Creeping Winter. This one was released on September 8, 2020 for Pc, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. There is a new land where a creeping winter spreads across and eats everything that it touches. In this case, heroes have a job to stop it by facing new threats. They will also have to hunt down the source of corruption and find the new armor, weapons, and artifacts. Those who purchased the Season Pass for $19.99 will have a privilege to get a free access to this DLC while for those who did not, they can still purchase it separately for $5.99.

    1. Minecraft Dungeons: Howling Peaks

Minecraft Dungeons Howling Peaks


    • Price:
    • Release date: December 9, 2020
    • Locations: Windswept Peaks, Gale Sanctum, Colossal Rampart
    • Equipment: Weapons (Wind Bow, Tempest Knife, Burst Gale Bow, Chill Gale Knife, Echo of the Valley, Resolute Tempest Knife), armor (Goat Gear, Gilded Glory, Emerald Gear, Climbing Gear, Opulent Armor, Rugged Climbing Gear), artifacts (Scatter Mines, Updraft Tome, Enchanter’s Tome, Satchel of Elements), characters/skins (Llama, Emerald)
    • Enchantments: Rushdown, Multi-Roll, Life Boost, Roll Charge, Death Barter, Illager’s Bane, Emerald Shield, Lucky Explorer, Environmental Protection
    • Peaks mobs: Non-hostile mobs (Goat, Llama, Baby Goat, Wooly Cow), hostile mobs (Ravager, Wind Caller, Mountaineer, Squall Golem, Rampart Captain, Tempest Golem (boss))
    • Items: Dense Brew, Sweet Berries

The third DLC pack for Minecraft Dungeons is called Howling Peaks. This one was released on December 9, 2020 for PC, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4. Everyone should be ready to face the dangers. The brewing storm will be able to be stopped by a hero. As a player, you will be leaded to new mobs, missions, and gear by the path to the summit. While on your journey, it is important to not to look down. Those who purchased the Season Pass for $19.99 will have a privilege to access this DLC for free while the other ones are able to get it separately for $5.99.

    1. Minecraft Dungeons: Flames of the Nether

Minecraft Dungeons Flames of the Nether


    • Release date: February 24, 2021
    • Price: $5.99 (Standalone), $19.99 (Season Pass)
    • Locations: Nether Wastes, Basalt Deltas, Nether Fortress (secret), Warped Forest, Crimson Forest (secret), Soul Sand Valley (secret), Netherwart Forest (unused), Scorched Crags (unused)
    • Mobs: Armored Piglin, Armored Piglin Hunter, Baby Ghast (cosmetic pets), Blaze, Blaze Spawner, Blue Nethershroom, Fungus Thrower, Ghast, Hoglin, Magma Cube, Piglin, Piglin Hunter, Strider, Wither Skeleton, Wither Skeleton Archer, Zombified Armored Piglin, Zombified Armored Piglin Hunter, Zombified Fungus Thrower, Zombified Piglin, Zombified Piglin Hunter, Armored Skeleton, Enderman, Key Golem, Piggy Bank, Raid Captain, Skeleton, Wraith, Wildfire (unused)
    • Weapons: Boneclub, Broken Sawblade, Cog Crossbow, Twisting Vine Bow

The fourth DLC pack for Minecraft Dungeons is called Flames of the Nether. It is also known as the first DLC that is located in the Other Dimensions tab, the first DLC to include more than three locations, and the first DLC to not have the Orb of Dominance. It is the only one without a large boss fight. This one was showcased at Minecraft Live 2020 and was released on February 24, 2021 for PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch. By this one, you will be taken to the journey of the blazing heart of the Nether itself. Those who purchased the Season Pass for $19.99 will have a privilege to get a free access to this DLC, while the other ones still can have it by purchasing it separately for $5.99.

When talking about Minecraft Dungeons DLC, it can be separated with Minecraft Dungeons Hero Edition. this one is currently available on Windows, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Xbox Game Pass. The standard version of it costs $19.99 while the Hero Edition costs $29.99. For those who purchased the standard edition, they are also able to get the Hero Pass for $9.99. There are several things included in this edition, including two kinds of player skins and a chicken hat. As for the available areas, the list includes Jungle Awakens and Creeping Winter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *