How to Restart From Last Save Aternos (Use Load a Backup)

Do you want to restart from last save Aternos (use load a backup)? If you want to do that, you need to know the steps. However, when we tried to search information about it, instead we found information about creating and restoring backups. So, you can read about it below which may help you.

Creating and Restoring Backups

If you want to keep your world safe and to prevent the loss of data, you are able to create backups of your server regularly. The thing that you have to do is to connect a Google Drive account to your Aternos account and then you have to store as many backups as you want in your Google Drive storage. It is important for you to know that backups are only able to be managed through Aternos website. It is impossible to access them directly in Google Drive.

Connecting a Google Drive account

How to connect a Google Drive account? You are able to do that by clicking the Connect button on the backups page.  Note that you are only able to connect an account to your own server, not to servers that you have shared access to. The next thing that you have to do is to configure automatic backups. You are able to configure your server to create backups automatically. If you want, you are even able to set a maximum amount of automatic backups to save storage space. When the limit is reached, an older automatic backup will be deleted whenever a new one is created. When your server is stopped, automatic backups will be created daily.

Automatic backups

If you want to make a backup manually, you have to enter a name for it and then you have to check the Create Backup button. It may take up to a few minutes depending on the size of your server.

backup manually

If you want to restore a backup, you are able to do that by clicking the restore button. It is important for you to note that if you restore a backup, it will completely replace your current server files including your world.

restore a backup

Now, how about disconnecting a Google Drive account? You are able to do that by disconnecting your account from Aternos in your Google Drive setting. You have to open Google Drive and then you have to click on the settings icon in the upper right corner of the screen and then switch to the Manage Apps tab.

 disconnecting a Google Drive account

Well, that’s the information that we get from Aternos website regarding Backup. Hopefully, it can help. However, if you still need more information about how to restart from last save Aternos (Use Load a Backup), you are able to visit the forum section in the Aternos site and find a thread about it or you can make a thread about it there if it is still unavailable.

Some Tips to Keep Your World Safe

There are some tips that you can do to keep your world safe. First, you can create a backup. As you read in the explanation above that connecting a Google account to save backups can be done by you in your Google Drive storage. In addition, you are able to configure the number of automatic backups to be kept of your server. If you want to keep your world 100% safe, it is recommended for you to download your world before stopping your server. In case you play on your server regularly, make sure that you do not forget to download it from time to time. If you download your world more often, the chance of loss will be smaller.

Next tip is to make sure that you do not overload the server. For your information, Minecraft and the system in Aternos do not like overloaded servers. And, there is a possibility that you will lose your world if you overload your server. So, you have to make sure that you don’t do these things:

  • playing around with thousands of TNTs
  • placing millions of blocks with WorldEdit
  • building gigantic complex machines in modpacks
  • using too many plugins
  • playing on multiple worlds

It is because Aternos is created for private use in a small environment and not for complex server systems in multiple worlds. So, if you use more worlds, the load on your server will be heavier and it means that there will be higher risk of crash.

The last tip that you have to do is to be attentive. In Aternos, you are able to delete your world unintentionally with some actions. Before you do these actions, Aternos will always warn you. So, you have to make sure that you read all texts attentively. When you are using the webinterface of Aternos, you have to be patient. When you have to click a button such as ‘stop’, you have to wait some seconds for a feedback such as a message which appears or the status changes. Why? It is because if you spam buttons, it will risk losses of your world.

About Aternos

Aternos is a Minecraft server that can be your alternative. In this server, there are a number of features that you are able to enjoy as you are able to see in the list below.

  • It has DDOS protected. Your Minecraft server is DDOS protected fully for free. So, you will be secure from attacks.
  • It offers excellent support. If you need help and there is something to ask related to the issue that you are facing in Aternos, the Aternos support is available for you.
  • It provides automatic backups. Aternos will always keep a backup of your server. So, ¬†anytime you need it, it is available.
  • It is fully customizable. Adjusting everything on your server as you want is possible to do so that you can make it your game.
  • You can add mods and plugins. If you feel bored with Vanilla, you are able to add plugins. You are able to play with your favourite mods or use one of the modpacks for your own experience.
  • You can have custom worlds. You are able to upload any world that you want to play ranging from parkour , adventure maps, to the latest minigame.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *