What Are Base Rewards in Fortnite and How to Claim Them?

While not as popular as Battle Royale mode, Save the World mode is still going strong even after the Battle Royale mode gained the spotlight. The players who dive into Save the World will face the storm and drive back the monsters that it has brought with it. Interestingly! You can really get the base rewards on this mode after doing so.

However, there are a lot of players who do not know yet what the base rewards are in Fortnite Save the World and how to claim them. In fact, earning base rewards in Fortnite Save the World is pretty straightforward. Okay, let’s dive into our post to find out the information about it!

What Are Base Rewards in Fortnite and How to Claim Them

What Are the Base Rewards in Fortnite Save the World?

In Fortnite Save the World, the base rewards are the rewards that are given for completing missions and tasks. Some of the base rewards are commonly used in Battle Royale, while others are just for Save the World and the Homebase.

It is known that Homebase is your main base of operation in Fortnite Save the World that is also where Storm Shield Defense missions take place. Of course, those require you to protect the Storm Shield Defense device and offer great rewards if successful.

You should know that most of those rewards will only work in Fortnite Save the World, since they are meant to fortify your base. However, there are several items that can be used on the account in Battle Royale.

What Kinds of Base Rewards Can Be Earned in Fortnite Save the World?

There are at least five zones in Fortnite Save the World and of course each with its base rewards to get. They come in different rarities with different power levels. The five zones here include:

    1. Ventures
    2. Twine
    3. Canny
    4. Plankerton
    5. Stonewood

Okay, here’s a list of base rewards you can earn in Fortnite Save the World from each zone:


    • Predator
    • Survivor
    • Survivor
    • Survivor
    • Survivor
    • Survivor
    • Thumper
    • Survivor
    • Wall Darts
    • Terminator
    • Stampede
    • Healing Pad
    • Sniper Defender
    • Pipe Down!
    • Flame Grill Floor Trap
    • Vacuum Tube Launcher
    • Floor Launcher
    • Survivor
    • Armaggeddon
    • Survivor
    • Vacuum Tube Shotgun
    • Wall Launcher


    • Vigilante
    • Hammercrush
    • Triple Tap
    • Masters Driver
    • Doomhammer
    • Vindertech Disintegrator
    • Thumper
    • Judge
    • Assault Defender
    • Pipe Down!


    • Nightclaw
    • Floor Launcher
    • Breaching Bar
    • Siegebreaker
    • Piston Spitter
    • Shuriken Master Sarah
    • Floor Launcher
    • Sawtooth
    • Tsunami


    • Flame Grill Floor Trap
    • Survivor
    • Assault Defender
    • Survivor
    • Survivor
    • Survivor
    • Monsoon
    • Old Smokey
    • Bolt Bolt


    • Survivor
    • Ceiling Zapper
    • Survivor
    • Survivor
    • Survivor
    • Maverick
    • Hunter-killer
    • Scoped Dragonfly
    • Vindertech Slammer

Okay, those are the rewards available in Fortnite Save the World that you can earn throughout your time, defending each location. Of course, those are vital items for protecting your Homebase and the majority of them are only available in Save the World.

What Is the Fortnite Battle Pass Reward?

In Fortnite, if you buy the Battle Pass, you will gain a variety of rewards by leveling up your Battle Pass. In Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 7, Epic Games introduced an updated Battle Pass mechanic, instead of getting 1 reward per level as in previous seasons.

You can really get Battle Stars that can be used to claim the rewards from the available pages. Well, you should acquire, claim enough rewards or achieve the corresponding Battle Pass level to access the later Battle Pass Pages.

In this case, rewards from a Battle Pass can only be obtained in that season and won’t be available in later seasons.

    • The ‘Prerequisite’ tag on some of the rewards means that you should first claim all other rewards on that certain page to claim this reward.
    • The ‘Prerequisite base item’ tag means that it is a style variant and in order to unlock it you should get the main outfit first.

It’s important to note, you can level up the Battle Pass over level 100 if you buy it but there are no rewards for any levels above 100. Of course, you cannot level over 100 if you do not buy the Battle Pass.

To level up the Battle Pass, you can do it in a few ways:

    • Getting experience (XP) through earning medals during a match
    • Completing challenges
    • Leveling up your season level
    • And other in-game actions

Need to know, each level costs 150 V-Bucks. If you want to buy levels, you can do the following steps:

    • First, you can click the ‘Battle Pass’ tab located at the top of the screen.
    • You can then click the ‘Battle Pass’ level to be brought up to.
    • After that, you can click the ‘Purchase # Rewards’. It is important to note, it will take you to a new screen in which you can adjust the number of rewards you want to buy.
    • In the following page, you can click and hold ‘Purchase’ to complete the purchase. It is important to note, if you don’t have enough V-Bucks, the purchase button will reveal ‘Get V-Bucks’ and you will have an opportunity to buy more V-Bucks.

Well, no levels can be bought after level 100 and you can only get Battle Stars for the first 200 levels in the season.

How to Unlock Pages in Fortnite Season 7 Battle Pass?

After buying the Battle Pass for that season, you will automatically have access to Battle Pass Page 1. If you want to unlock the remaining pages, you should either buy enough items from previous pages or level up beyond a specific rank.

Here are the additional pages that will unlock at the following points:

    • At page 2, you can claim 5 rewards on Page 1 or reach Level 10.
    • At page 3, you can claim 11 rewards on Pages 1-2 or reach Level 20.
    • At page 4, you can claim 18 rewards on Pages 1-3 or reach Level 30.
    • At page 5, you can claim 26 rewards on Pages 1-4 or reach Level 40.
    • At page 6, you can claim 36 rewards on Pages 1-5 or reach Level 50.
    • At page 7, you can claim 48 rewards on pages 1-6 or reach Level 60.
    • At page 8, you can claim 61 rewards on pages 1-7 or reach Level 70.
    • At page 9, you can claim 75 rewards on pages 1-8 or reach Level 80.
    • At page 10, you can claim 90 rewards on pages 1-9 or reach Level 90.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *