If I Delete Roblox Will I Lose My Friends ?

As you probably know, Roblox is available on PC, console, and mobile. With it being available on these devices, you might be wondering if deleting it will lose your friends or if you will lose all your saved information. The thought may come to your mind because you have downloaded Robox to a certain device.

For those who are wondering if you will lose your friends after deleting Roblox, the good news is that you will not. Apparently, everything that you do on Roblox is all done on the Roblox server, including personalizing your avatar, making your own games, saving played games, and adding your friends. This fact may be surprising for you because you think the app has been downloaded onto your device and if you delete it, you will lose everything, including your friends.

If I Delete Roblox Will I Lose My Friends

Once again, keep in mind that you will not lose your friends even after deleting Roblox because everything that is completed on Roblox is not kept locally. Rather than being kept locally, they are all kept in the cloud. With that being said, you will need to purposefully send a request to delete your account completely if you want to erase all the things without anything left. Due to the fact that everything is saved on the server of Roblox, it is possible for you to get some issues with your app if the Roblox server is down for maintenance or if there is an outage.

As mentioned before, you will need to purposefully send a request to delete your account completely if you want to erase all the things without anything left as there is no option to delete the account permanently. In some cases, it is actually a good thing as it means your account is secure on Roblox and the chance of you getting hacked is low. Besides, there is also no need for you to worry about accidentally deleting your profile. As for those who really want to delete your Roblox account, as informed before, you will need to contact the support team of Roblox.

In order to request the Roblox support team to delete your Roblox account, there are some steps to follow, including:

    1. First of all, you should complete an online form that can be found here: https://www.roblox.com/support.
    2. When completing the form, make sure to state the reason why you want your Roblox account to be deleted.
    3. When everything is done, you can just submit the form.
    4. After submitting the account, the support team of Roblox will confirm your identity to make sure that it is really you before they grant your wish with the deletion.

Instead of deleting your Roblox account permanently, you might want to cancel the membership with them and leave your Roblox account for a while. Here is step by step to follow to cancel the Roblox membership:

    1. The first thing that you need to do is to go to your Roblox account. Feel free to do it from any browser that you like.
    2. When you are there, choose the settings icon.
    3. Then, click on Settings.
    4. After that, it is time for you to press Billing.
    5. In the next step, choose Cancel Renewal.
    6. After choosing the option, please follow every instruction to complete the action on your account.

After uninstalling your Roblox app for a while, you might want to reinstall it. However, you find it hard as you have forgotten your account details. If it is the case, there is actually nothing to worry about as credentials are able to be easily recovered as long as there is a verified email address and or mobile number when you registered your account.

If you want to recover credentials by using a valid email address, you can just follow the guide below:

    1. Firstly, press Forgot Username or Password that is able to be found on the login page.
    2. Then, go to the Username tab.
    3. When you are on the Username tab, enter your email address.
    4. Just like that you will get an email that consists of your username details.

In case you also forgot your password, fortunately, you will be able to reset it. If you have no idea how to do so, everything can be done by completing the same steps as above but using the Password tab instead of the Username tab.

As for those who want to recover the credentials by using a valid mobile number, all the steps to follow include:

    1. First and foremost, you should choose the Forgot Password or Username when you are on the login page.
    2. Afterward, click on Use phone number to retrieve username.
    3. Next, enter the correct Country Code and mobile number.
    4. Finally, press Submit and you will get a text with your username after that.

When trying to log in to Roblox, it is possible for you to experience logging in issues. It is actually common and can be fixed. One of the causes is due to the date and time being set incorrectly on your device. If it is the case, you can fix the issue by going to your device settings and making sure that you have the right time and date so that they can correspond with the server of Roblox. Not only that, you can also try to log in via your browser to be able to log in successfully. If you still experience the same thing, you are encouraged to contact the customer support of Roblox by submitting a form that is able to be found on the official website of Roblox at https://www.roblox.com. Besides, you can also try to find a community or a forum to ask the members how to fix the issue that you are currently experiencing. It is important for you to explain the whole situation clearly so that they can help you with your issue as soon as possible.