If You Delete Roblox Will It Save Your Account?

You may want to delete Roblox from your PC because you have a problem with it. But, you may wonder whether it will save your account or not. So, you want to fix the issue in Roblox by deleting it from your PC, but on the other hand, you are afraid that you will lose everything. Here is the explanation about whether deleting Roblox will save your account or not.

Will Deleting Roblox Save Your Account?

As explained on the Easy Fix Pro site, the things that you do on Roblox, such as creating games and saving played games, are done on the Roblox server. It means that you will not lose everything such as your account, your saved games and more in Roblox even though you delete Roblox on your PC or smartphone. Furthermore, it is explained on that site that the things that were done on Roblox are kept in the cloud and not locally.

On Quora site, Keita Hashimoto explained that if you delete the Roblox app from your mobile or tablet device, your account will not be affected, but it will be logged out. Keita furthermore explained that you just have to remember your account name and password. The account that you make on the app is not created on your device or related to it. However, it is created on the databases of Roblox or whatever so it can be used anywhere.

Another user on Quora named Andy Ikama wrote that you still can have your account on Roblox because your Roblox account is not tied up to your Roblox app or your device, but it is on the web and that’s how you access it on different devices.

If You Delete Roblox Will It Save Your Account

Deleting/ Uninstalling Roblox on PC

If you use Windows 7, you are able to uninstall Roblox by following the steps below.

    • First, you must go to the Start menu and then choose the Control Panel. After that, you must choose Programs and Features.
    • Now, you must scroll down until Roblox can be found by you.
    • And then, there, you can uninstall the program.

If you want to uninstall Roblox on your Windows 8 or 8.1, you can follow the steps explained below.

    • The first thing that you need to do is to pull up the tiled start screen and it is able to be done by clicking in the lower left corner of your screen.
    • Now, you must type Programs and Features and then you have to click on the Programs and Features icon which can be seen in your search results.
    • There will be a window and you must scroll until Roblox is found.
    • Now, there, Roblox can be uninstalled.

If you use Windows 10, you are able to uninstall Roblox by following the steps explained below.

    • Firstly, you must click on the Start button or the Cortana search box which is able to be found in the lower left of the screen. Alternatively, the Windows key on your keyboard can be held which is followed by pressing the S key.
    •  Then, in the search box, “Programs and Features” must be typed and you must click on the Programs and Features icon which can be seen at the top of your search list.
    •  There will be a window and the thing that you must do there is to scroll down until you find Roblox.
    • Now, Roblox can be uninstalled there.

Deleting/Uninstalling Roblox on Mac

If you use Mac, uninstalling Roblox can be done by following the steps below.

    • Firstly, you have to press the Command + Option + Esc keys. By pressing them, it will open a task management prompt.
    • Then, you need to make sure that you do not see Roblox or Roblox Studio in it.
    • If you find that the program is listed, you must choose Roblox or Roblox Studio and click on the Force Quit.

Go to Finder > Applications

    • You must drag the Roblox icon into the trash. For your information, the icon in finder contains all of the Roblox files that have been installed.

Deleting Files from the Trash

    • You must click on the Trash icon and you can find it in the Dock and you must choose Empty Trash.
    • Alternatively, you are able to empty the trash and you can do that by pressing three keys consecutively: Command + Shift + Delete.
    • Now, there is a warning which asks whether you are sure that you want to delete the items in your Trash.
    •  Do you want to bypass the “Are you sure you want to permanently erase the items in the Trash?” message? If so, you are able to press Command + Option/Alt + Shift + Delete.

The Things That Will Happen If You Reinstall Roblox

According to the Deleting Solutions site, when Roblox is reinstalled, your account and any games that you previously downloaded will be restored to the state they were in before. Let’s say that you had a game that was at level 100 and then you reinstalled Roblox. Then, when you log in again into your account, you will find that the game will be at level 100 again.

Can I Delete My Account?

In Roblox, there is no option to delete your account permanently. So, your Roblox account is secure on Roblox. However, if you want to delete your Roblox account, you can do that by contacting the Support team of Roblox. You can contact them by completing the form online on Roblox and there you have to say that you want to delete your account. However, it is important for you to note that in the form, there is no exact option to choose to delete your account. So, you have to choose the option which is closest to that. After you submit your form, then the support team of Roblox will confirm your identity to ensure it is truly you before they delete your account.

Cancelling Roblox Membership

You may want to leave your Roblox account, but you do not want to delete it. If so, you have to make sure that you have cancelled your Roblox membership. It is able to be done by following the steps explained below.

    • The first thing that you have to do is to go to your Roblox account from your browser.
    • Then, you have to choose the settings icon and then you have to click on the Settings.
    • Here, you have to press Billing.
    • And then, you have to choose Cancel Renewal.
    • Finally, you must follow their instructions.