Recently, you may see someone’s Instagram highlight by accident, or you viewed their highlights on purpose. Now, you may want to know whether the person knows that you viewed their Instagram highlight. In this article, you will learn whether you can see who viewed your Instagram highlight after 24 hours.
See Who Viewed Your Highlights After 24 Hours, is it possible?
In fact, you cannot see who viewed your highlights on Instagram after 24 hours. If you added an old story (which has already disappeared) to your highlights, you will not be able to see who viewed it.
For this case, if you want to see who viewed your Instagram highlights, you have to do that before 24 hours. Then, simply you will be able to know who viewed your Instagram highlights. You may be surprised when you know that there is someone in the past who viewed your Instagram highlights.
How about an Instagram story? Do you know who viewed your story after 24 hours? Of course, no. You will not be able to know who viewed your Instagram story after 24 hours. It means that if you added a story to your Instagram highlights after 24 hours, you will not be able to track new viewers. Your story is going to disappear after 24 hours, and you cannot see who viewed it even if you added it to your Instagram highlights. Your story can disappear after 24 hours, and you will not be able to see them on your profile picture or direct messages.
But, you can still view your old Instagram stories via the “archive” section in your settings or by clicking the “+” icon below your bio to add them to your highlight. If you posted a story and immediately added it to your highlights, you are able to see who viewed it before 24 hours. After your story has disappeared, the viewers list will disappear as well.
Can Someone know That You Viewed Their Highlight?
Of course, yes. But, someone cannot see that you viewed their Instagram highlight if it has been up for more than 24 hours. They will be able to know that you viewed their highlight if they uploaded it on their story before 24 hours. The person cannot know that you viewed their Instagram highlight if it is up for more than 24 hours. For instance, if someone posted a photo on their Instagram story recently and added it on their highlights, they are going to see everyone that viewed their story. They can see everyone that viewed their story as long as it is posted before 24 hours. But, most people add old stories to their highlights, so there is a high chance that they will not know that you viewed their highlights. Most people add old stories to their Instagram highlights, so they will not be able to know that you viewed it. If someone added an old story to their highlight, they will not be able to know people that viewed it as Instagram will stop updating viewers. When they tap on their highlights, the “eye” icon can disappear.
Who Can See Instagram Your Instagram Highlights?
Everyone can view your Instagram highlights if your profile account is set to public and if you did not hide your story from anyone. You are able to prevent someone from viewing your highlights by hiding your story from them. But, if your profile is set to private, only your followers who will be able to see your Instagram highlights. In addition, if you hide your story from someone, that person cannot see your highlights.
Here is how you can hide your story from someone if you do not want them to see them:
- At the first step, go to the profile of the person that you want to hide your story from.
- Then, you are able to tap on the “triple-dots” icon at the top-right hand corner of the profile.
- Lastly, tap on “hide your story”.
Once you hide your story from someone, they cannot see your highlights as well. If the person that you hid your story from visits your profile, the highlights section below your profile will not be visible to them.
How Long Do Instagram Highlights Last?
Instagram highlights last forever on your profile account as long as you did not delete them. Unlike Instagram stories where they only last for 24 hours, while Instagram highlights will last forever on your profile. It means that if you have an old Instagram story that you want to showcase, you are able to add it on your Instagram highlights. Of course, Instagram highlights are a nice way to extend the duration of your story infinitely.
Here is how you can add a story to your highlight:
- At the first step, you have to go to your profile.
- Please tap on the + icon under your bio.
- After that, choose the story or stories which you want to add to your highlight.
- Now, tap next, edit the cover, and name your highlight.
- The last step, tap “Add” to add the story or stories to your highlight.
If you cannot see the Story Highlights section on your profile, please pull down to refresh and it should re-appear. After you add a highlight, it can be displayed under your bio. Your highlights will be visible to your fans/followers and anyone if your profile is set to public. For your information, the privacy settings for your Instagram stories are the same as your highlights.
Finally, you have learnt whether you can know who viewed your Instagram highlight. The key point to remember is that you cannot see who viewed your Instagram highlight if the story is up for more than 24 hours. However, you are able to add old stories to your Instagram highlights. Usually, people also tend to add old stories to their Instagram highlights, so they will not be able to know if you viewed their highlight.
On my daily job, I am a software engineer, programmer & computer technician. My passion is assembling PC hardware, studying Operating System and all things related to computers technology. I also love to make short films for YouTube as a producer. More at about me…