OSRS Gargoyle Task Weight

Are you playing Old School RunScape now? If you are playing this game, one of the things that you want to know may be about Gargoyle task weight. Well, we have searched the information about it and here is what we have found.

Slayer Task Weight

When we were looking for the information about Gargoyle Task Weight, we found a page in Old School RunScape Wiki. The page is Calculator: Slayer/ Slayer task weight. You may be able to count the task weight here.

On that page, there is a form that you have to fill in.The fields that you have to fill are various depending on the Slayer Master that you choose. If the Slayer Master is Turael, the fields that you have to fill include Slayer Master, Combat Level, Slayer Level, Completed A Porcine of Interest, Completed Priest in Peril, and Blocked Task. In the Slayer Master field, there are the options so that you just have to choose from the options including Turael, Krystilia, Mazchna, Vannaka, Chaeldar, Konar, Nieve and Duradel.

After you fill all of the fields, then you have to click on the Submit button. Then, there will be a result of it below the form that you have filled.

Task Weighing

Slayer master is the one who gives you a slayer assignment. When the assigned monsters are killed by you, you will get slayer experience which you would not get if it was not your assignment.

In Old School RunScape, task weighing is the system which slayer masters use to give slayer assignments. The percentage opportunity of getting assigned a given slayer task is able to be calculated using the formula below.

w/S x 100%

From the formula above, w is the weight of the task and S is the sum of all weights for the particular slayer master. The weights of all blocked tasks and also tasks which are toggled off need to be subtracted from the sum S.

In the list below, you can see a list of monsters which a player master can assign.

    • Monster: Iron dragon

Task weight: 7

    • Monster: Spiritual mage

Task weight: 8

    • Monster: Dark beast

Task weight: 10

    • Monster: TzHaar

Task weight: 9

    • Monster: Cave kraken

Task weight: 9

    • Monster: Abyssal demon

Task weight: 10

    • Monster: Aviansie

Task weight: 6

    • Monster: Steel dragon

Task weight: 8

If you have level 85 Slayer and have not unlocked TzHaar and Aviansie tasks through Slayer rewards points, the list will be filtered. So, you are only able to be assigned abyssal demons, iron dragons, spiritual mages and steel dragons. If we assume that all tasks are available and it is not outdated/ incorrect, the total sum of weights can be seen below.

    • Krystilia: 204
    • Turael: 172
    • Mazchna: 216
    • Vannaka: 389
    • Chaeldar: 407
    • Nieve/Steve: 236
    • Duradel: 271

In the list below, you are able to see a list of some assignments and one of them is Gargoyle.

    • Monster: Aberrant spectres

Slayer Level: 60
Location: Slayer Tower, Stronghold Slayer Cave
Required Items: Nose peg
Weakness: Salve amulet
Attack Style: Magic
Alternatives: Deviant spectre
Slater Master: 3, 4, 5, 6

    • Monster: Abyssal demons

Slayer Level: 85
Location: Slayer Tower, Abyssal Area, Catacombs of Kourend
Required Items: None
Weakness: Magic, Silverlight, Darklight, Arclight
Attack Style: Melee
Alternatives: Abyssal Sire
Slater Master: 5, 6

    • Monster: Black dragons

Slayer Level: 1
Location: Taverley Dungeon, Lava Maze, Evil Chicken’s Lair
Required Items: Anti-dragon shield, Dragonfire shield, Antifire potion
Weakness: Stab, Ranged
Attack Style: Melee, Dragonfire
Alternatives: Baby black dragon, King Black Dragon, Brutal black dragon
Slater Master: 5, 6

    • Monster: Gargoyles

Slayer Level: 75
Location: Slayer Tower
Required Items: Rock hammer
Weakness: Magic, Crush
Attack Style: Melee
Alternatives: None
Slater Master: 4, 5, 6

    • Monster: Green dragons

Slayer Level: 1
Location: North of Goblin Village in the Wilderness
Required Items: Anti-dragon shield
Weakness: Stab, Ranged
Attack Style: Melee, Dragonfire
Alternatives: Baby green dragon, Brutal green dragon
Slater Master: 3

    • Monster: Killerwatts

Slayer Level: 37
Location: Killerwatt plane
Required Items: Insulated boots
Weakness: Melee
Attack Style: Magical melee, ranged
Alternatives: None
Slater Master: 2, 3

If you want to see the complete list, you are able to access Old School RunScape Wiki. And if you want to know more about Gargoyle Task Weight, you can also try to access Old School RunScape wiki or forums which talk about it.

About Gargoyles

OSRS Gargoyle Task Weight

In Old School RunScape, Gargoyles are slayer monsters which you are able to find in the Slayer Tower’s top floor and basement. If you want to harm this monster, 75 Slayer is needed. For Gargoyles which are found in the basement, they are only available for you if you are assigned gargoyles as your Slayer tasks. If you try to kill this monster off-task, then you will see Raulyn which will prevent you from attacking.

Same as rockslugs, Gargoyles are not able to be killed normally. If you want to kill this monster, you must use a rock hammer when they reach 9 or lower Hitpoints. You are able to buy the Gargoyle Smasher perk from the Slayer store To buy it, you need 120 Slayer points. If you buy a Gargoyle Smasher, it will automatically smash the gargoyle when it falls to 9 or lower Hitpoints. To do this, you need to have the rock hammer in your inventory.

It is recommended for you to bring High Level Alchemy runes. It is because of the number of rune item drops. By bringing High Level Alchemy runes, it will reduce the frequency of banking and save inventory space.

You are able to safespot Gargoyles near the doorway in the south-west area at the top floor in Slayer Tower or in the north-east corner of the basement behind an immovable bucket on the floor.

Here is some other information about Gargoyle.

    • Released: on January 26th, 2005 (Update)
    • Members: Yes
    • Combat level: 111
    • Size: 3×3
    • Examine: Flies like a rock

And here is the combat info of a Gargoyle.

    • Max hit: 11
    • Aggressive: Yes
    • Poison: No
    • Attack Style: Slash

And here is the slayer information about Gargoyle.

    • Slayer level: 75
    • Category: Gargoyle
    • Assigned by: Vannaka, Chaeldar, Konar quo Maten, Nieve and Duradel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.