Ni No Kuni Cross World Basic Guide

Ni No Kuni: Cross World is one of the Ni No Kuni series that was released on June 10, 2021 in Japan, Taiwan and South Korea by Netmarble. The developer of Ni No Kuni has also planned for release worldwide for May 25, 2022. This series follows a beta tester for a fictional virtual reality game called Soul Diver that takes them to the world of Ni No Kuni.

If you are new to Ni No Kuni: Cross World, you may need the basic guide to play this game. Thankfully, this post will show you the basic guide to play Ni No Kuni: Cross World. Let’s check the guide out!

Ni No Kuni Cross World Basic Guide

Basic Guide to Play Ni No Kuni: Cross World

Ni No Kuni: Cross World has five classes of character and a multiplayer kingdom feature with player versus player combat. This game allows you to take a weird journey on mobile which features a gripping narrative, breathtaking visuals and a world which is all about the magic of Studio Ghibli.


Ni No Kuni: Cross World will take you to a Studio Ghibli-designed world in which an unnamed Kingdom is under siege. In this series, you will meet up with Cluu, a NPC that will teach you the ways of adventuring.

What you should do is to follow Cluu around and he will walk you through the game’s battle basics, describing that your battle skills are bound to a cooldown system and surely your health bar will determine your survival.

When you progress through the main story quest, aspects of the battle system and general upgrades will unlock. Of course, the story quest will also be blocked off if your reputation level is too low. So, you may need to grind side quests to keep progressing through the main story.

Maintaining strong elemental coverage as an equipping weapon is important, due to everything being attached to an elemental type. Well, the elements in this series will follow a rock-paper-scissors mechanic. To play this game, you may need to take advantage of proper weapons to ensure you will deal the most damage against enemies.

Here are the steps you should start:

1) Pick your character class

At the beginning of the game, you will need to pick your character class among the Swordsman, Rogue, Witch, Engineer and Destroyer. Before you choose them, you will be able to preview the stats and moves of each class.

However, you do not feel pressure to choose the proper choice the very first time, since you can always pick a different class later if you want to switch up your playstyle. The progression of the narrative will not be shared across characters, but particular things like accessories, Familiars and armour are shared between classes.

You may need to choose either the Witch or the Swordsman to ensure you defeat early foes with ease if you are eager to defeat your enemies and clear the quests faster during the first few hours.

2) Accept the quests and dailies

Following the main storyline is the only way to level up. Of course, you will need to complete some quests to increase your Reputation level to specific tasks. To help you travel to waypoints automatically, you can set the auto-navigate function of the game.

It’s important to note, not all quests can be finished in auto mode. Certainly, some quests such as kicking barrels will need manual controls. Aside from that, the dialogue also prompts you to tap through lines of text. So you cannot leave your device on auto and forget about it for the rest of the day.

You can also speed through the first few hours of gameplay and level up quickly by setting your battles and quests to Auto. Make sure to gather the many and many rewards that you are showered with once completing each quest.

3) The right kind of spending

At the beginning of the gameplay, you may find it hard to get resources to level up your gear. Of course, you really need to save your gear for 3-star or 4-star equipment when you can. You can also acquire enough gold to spend and of course you will have to upgrade your chosen low-level weapon. Here, you can try to use dupes to upgrade weapons and equipment quickly.

In this case, you may just pull a 4-star from the gacha if the RNG gods support you a lot. What you should do is to invest your resources there. While for Familiars, you will have an opportunity to summon from the gacha pool and reroll multiple times as a beginner. However, this is the way to save your currencies for more important stuff later on.

4) Join a Kingdom to gain buffs

We are sure that any players will be familiar with MMOs where they can join a guild in this game. It is known that the ‘guilds’ are called Kingdoms. Of course, it’s a great idea if you join them. By joining a Kingdom, it will give you all sorts of buffs that can allow you to purchase other things from the guild shop. You can also participate in Kingdom-only content.

5) Unlock your kingdom

If you reach level 18, you will be able to unlock Field Bosses which you can challenge through the Menu à Challenges à Field Boss. Moreover, you can also take part in those high-reward fights four times a day every 06:00, 12:00, 18:00 and 00:00.

If you play through the main quests, it will finally allow you to boost your Evermore reputation to Grade 3. Halfway through this, you can also speak with Christine for a special side quest named Kingdom.

6) Fight the field bosses

If you reach level 25, you will be able to unlock the Chaos Field. Here, you need to put your skills to the test by attempting to take down aggro monsters for thousands of precious loot like magic pages, gemstones, gold, experience and many more. Make sure to take consumable item buffs which boost your drop rates, gold and experience to maximize your time in the dungeon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *